A quick note on being “Freshly Pressed”

25 09 2010

Being “freshly pressed” for my post on Boys Reading from yesterday came as a real surprise and I cannot tell you how much fun it has been having so many visitors and comments on the site. As I’m currently away from home (we’re visiting my parents for the weekend), I don’t have time to write a very long post, but I did want to thank every single person who has come by, read, commented and otherwise visited my little corner of the internet. Let me tell you, it’s been a very exciting, very humbling (I had an embarrassing grammar error in there that I edited out as quickly as possible!), and very interesting experience to have so many people read something I’ve written.

I originally intended to respond to every comment on the post, but I’m afraid the power of the internet has me outdone. Let me just say then that I am so grateful for every one of your comments and I read every one of them. I’m so happy to hear about your perspectives and experiences, so do please keep them coming.

Mostly, though, I just want to say a big thanks to the WordPress community for shining its light on me for a day. This really is a great community.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 09 2010
elirosswriter

Belated congrats. And I’m flattered to see myself on your blogroll! I’ll have to up my game.

27 09 2010
robdougherty

Haha, not at all. I really enjoyed reading your last few entries. I’ve never read Proust myself, so kudos to you for engaging in it that way, but I do understand how all these little things eat into your time. At any rate, glad to have made your acquaintance and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

